Your shopping experience on Alza remains unchanged after Brexit. All customs clearance charges are covered by Alza. Learn more.
Some light reading? Let the games begin

Reviews DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK

Catalogue
DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK  - Lever Coffee Machine

Reviews DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK

Interested in reviews of DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK ? It got 4.3 out of 5 stars from our customers. Find specific customer reviews of DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK below. We will appreciate if you also share your experiences with DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK after purchasing.
£145.90 £134.90
In stock > 5 pcs
Add to Cart More Information

User Reviews

Customer, READING 29/12/2021
Great coffee, easy to use, stylish Just a little bit noisy when making coffee, but not too bad.
Diana White 07/05/2017
This machine is brilliant so far. I bought it to replace my last De'Longhi EC146 machine which I've had two of and which have served me very well for the last 6 years. I upgraded to the Scultura and am very happy.
All great The design of the 'group' holder is awkward to empty. You have to remove the whole container to empty where as the group handle of the EC machine has a 'hold' facility to allow you to knock the coffee out. I now use the old group handle from my old machine which is much better. The 'incorporated crema device for perfect crema' claim is misleading. Which ever group handle I use I get the same 'crema'. Crema is a must for a good cup of coffee and this machine provides this ;)
Marc Hoppins, Bratislava - Ružinov 21/12/2020
DéLonghi ECZ 351.BK Purchased 17 December 2020 - leaky water container: seal not installed properly. Corrected that. Water leaking from inside unit. - returned 18 December 2020. Store replacement 21 December 2020 - no water being pumped through filter and a very loud annoying pump-motor noise. To be returned and a different device to be purchased/replaced.
None. Neither worked. Very bad production quality.
Andrew Virnuls, Wellesbourne 15/06/2017
This is my 4th espresso machine (in 20 years), and I had a real dilemma when choosing it. I'll describe the situation in case you're in the same position. My last machine was a Gaggia Baby Class. It was so much better than my previous machines (bought cheaply from places like Comet and Currys) it was ridiculous - it made much richer and smoother espressos from the same beans. It was, however, quite unreliable - but at least you could buy spare parts for it, and new seals, etc., and I did most of the servicing myself. When I decided that it was finally beyond repair, I was torn between getting something cheaper, and going the whole hog and getting a Rancilio Silvia. Seeing that this model was recommended by Which?, I decided to go cheaper. For me, that was a mistake. Firstly, this is not a quality machine. After three months the markings had worn off the buttons, and even the arrow on the top around the knob was mostly worn away. After six months the casting of the brew head failed - there was a bang half-way through pumping an espresso and it fell in half. Alza provided a replacement, but three months later there are no markings on the buttons again. More importantly, though, it makes inferior coffee. The panarello is OK and it froths milk quite well. The replacement produces a better crema than the first machine - it's often quite thick. The taste, however, is disappointing - it lacks the richness you'd expect from an espresso. I suspect that the reason is that the basket for the coffee is just too small - I'm using the two-cup filter, but it's still probably half the size of the one on the Gaggia. For the money, it's probably a good buy - possibly better than other budget machines I've had - but if you're a coffee lover, and are considering "downsizing" from a more expensive machine, then you won't regret spending more.
compact size relatively inexpensive froths the milk quite well produces a good crema small filter/holder disappointing espresso with no depth of flavour markings wear off the buttons casting failed after six months water tank sits in a pool of water keeps turning itself off when you're waiting for it to warm up
Michal, Praha 4 - Krč 04/01/2017
Translated by Google Translate

Unfortunately, the whole device is bad. Low space for cups. The tightening of the coffee head is for bodybuilders, plus there is a risk of burns during handling, since the coffee machine is light and it is to hold it properly during handling.
Nice look, but it doesn't make good coffee. Water outlet from the appliance. He didn't turn it off. He didn't respond on-off.
Zdeněk, Praha 4 - Podolí 27/11/2015
Translated by Google Translate

Hilarious design, good cappuccino, easy to use Watch out for forgotten switched-on functions (for milk) - when you switch on the espresso machine, it will switch off immediately - either this is a safety feature (if the steam circuit was open) or it is a surge protection reaction. Either way, it's good that the device can deal with it.
Karel, Praha 10 28/12/2016
Translated by Google Translate

I've been using it every day for half a year and it works as it should.
It fulfils its purpose 100% The material is not of the best quality, it has a "sencore" impression. The symbols on the knobs were lost after a while. It doesn't fry, it doesn't grind and it doesn't clean itself: -D
Ondrej, Nitra 1 27/04/2017
Translated by Google Translate

quality coffee, great milk frother function and cup warming,
Jakub, Praha 16/01/2017
Translated by Google Translate

They make good coffee. The milk whisk is easy to use and makes excellent foam. nothing
Customer, Milovice 18/11/2016
Translated by Google Translate

Since we indulge in coffee a couple of times a week, we chose this machine (it seemed unnecessary in our case to buy a fully automatic machine) and we have no regrets. The coffee is good, the preparation is quick and easy. I was very pleasantly surprised by the milk frother. I can definitely recommend it. The design is beautiful, so it enriched our kitchen nicely. The lever could be a bit higher, although it is a bit harder to insert it (but this is a small thing). It would be better if the coffee maker wasn't plastic but metal.
12
 
P-DC1-WEB27

Why buy from us? Unlike many other e-shops, we like to talk! Call us on 0203 514 4411 More info »
We will call you and advise you professionally
+420 225 340 120
Order inquiry
Question about the product
Please enter your telephone:
Call me